Strand News

VOLUNTEER ASSOCIATION | Textile Museum of Canada

Sheila Thompson Beach Studio Tour

By Sheila Thompson

Sheila ThompsonWarm your walls with my vivid new work. Fields growing soup, new prints on textile, new runners, new hydrangea tree in bloom. Introducing my new fabric: Floral Print on Linen/Cotton.

Beach Studio Tour May 3 – 5, Toronto
For this tour I will be at the studio of ceramist Barb Banfield
Studio #9
92 Pine Crescent
Toronto

Please drop by Friday evening May 3, 2013 (6 – 9 pm) for a drink and a special viewing of my new work. Since it is spring, I’m featuring fields where crops grow and a couple of new pieces using hydrangea flowers. I have my series of runners (I call them Cool Runnings) with knots and knitting and some new River runners that seem to flow across the table. I also have a new set of cards based on the fields and runner work.

For the first time, I have ventured into fabric making using an image of my work. I’ve made a few pillows and would love your feedback on the design. The image is grey shades and white floral and is printed on 52-inch wide linen/cotton.

We are also open Saturday May 4 (10 am – 6 pm) and Sunday May 5 (11 am – 6 pm).

If you can’t make this tour, I have a couple of additional shows lined up: the Riverdale Artwalk in June, my own show in September, the Caledon Hills Studio Tour and Beach Studio Tour in October. My studio is also open for visits.

For more information, visit my website.

To set up an appointment to visit my studio,  send me an email (sheila@sheilathompson.ca) or phone 416 988 9704.

Beach Studio Tour

About Strand News

Strand News is the online meeting place for members of the Volunteer Association of the Textile Museum of Canada. Our annual fundraisers, including the Textile Bazaar, support Museum programs and exhibitions.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on May 1, 2013 by in GET TO KNOW the Volunteer Community, News and tagged , .

Volunteer Handbook

Textile Museum of Canada Volunteer Handbook

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

